+852 2526 9927

全港唯一獲塞萬提斯學院教學質素認證的西班牙語言學習機構

為何學習西班牙語

西班牙語是接近4億人的母語。

西班牙語是世界第4大語種,僅次於英語、中文及印地文。有調查更指出相比英語,全球有更多人以西語為母語;西語更是4大洲的官方語言,歷史尤久。

西班牙語盛行於以下地方:阿根廷,伯利茲,玻利維亞,智利,哥倫比亞,哥斯達黎加, 古巴,多米尼加共和國,厄瓜多爾,薩爾瓦多,赤道幾內亞,危地馬拉,洪都拉斯,墨西哥,尼加拉瓜,巴拿馬,巴拉圭,秘魯,西班牙,烏拉圭,委內瑞拉,美國等。

這令西班牙語成為有興趣學習外語人士的熱門選擇。

學西班牙文好處多,如果你想知道學西班牙語好嗎?可以了解以下更多學習西班牙語的其他原因... ...

Icon Abc

容易學習

西班牙語是其中一種最易學習的語言。很多西班牙詞語都與英語相似。而且,由於西語的讀音可從字面分析拼成,學生可從拚音著手學習更容易掌握讀音,亦更易記住詞彙。

即使你隨機選擇西班牙語單詞,也很容易知道它是如何發音的。 雖然充分掌握西班牙語的語法可能會是一個挑戰,但基本語法很簡單,只需幾節課堂你便可以表達出有意義的對話。

Icon Map

懂得西班牙語,讓你的旅程更輕鬆自在

雖然即使你完全不懂得西班牙語,也可前往阿根廷、墨西哥、西班牙,甚至是赤道幾內亞這些西班牙語系國家旅遊,但如果你擁有基本的西班牙語能力,你會在旅途上比不懂西語的旅人獲得更多樂趣。

在西班牙語系國家旅遊時,能操西語不僅能讓你更容易地表達自己,更可以比不懂西語的遊客看得更多、體驗更多事物。

Icon Flag

美國第二大語言

西班牙語是美國的第二大語言,最少3千萬人說西班牙語。

美國不少電台和電視頻道會專門播放西班牙語的節目,半個世紀以內,西班牙語將會成為一半美國居民的母語。

據2010年美國人口普查局的美國社區調查發現,有超過3550萬人口在家中主要以西語交流。學習西語不僅對在美國發展有很大幫助,亦能在學生到美國讀書前為升學作準備。

Icon Learning

幫助本地升學或海外留學

美國高等教育機構在2010年就學生外語的傾向 調查,發現多數學生都選擇學習西語;而在英國,西語亦在學生選擇外語中排第三,普及程度猶如香港的普通話科目,加上海外大部份知名學府以及香港中學文憑已將之列為大學入學認可的外語科目,故越早懂得西班牙文對學生將來本地升學或海外留學的適應有莫大幫助。

Icon World

中國及拉丁美洲的關係

千禧年後,中國已成為拉丁美洲的主要貿易夥伴之一,而且更是巴西、智利及秘魯最重要的貿易夥伴,自從2000年之後,中國及拉丁美洲的貿易額增加了22倍。兩個地區的合作亦越來越多新機遇,特別是2014年中國最高領導人習近平推行一帶一路政策,當中包括不少拉丁美洲的項目,其中一個是:全長19,000公里、橫跨太平洋的光纖互聯網電纜,由中國通往智利。

Icon Sharing

與英文字連繫

很多英文詞彙都跟拉丁文有淵源,當中不少更是從法文演變過來。

西班牙文也屬拉丁語言,因此它跟英文的共通點和連繫對學習西班牙語大有裨益。

Icon Key

通往其他語言的門戶

西班牙語中的詞彙大多由拉丁文而來,學習西班牙語能助你日後輕鬆學習其他由拉丁文衍生的語言,如法語,意大利文及葡萄牙文。

Icon Happy

樂趣無窮!

西班牙語的世界不論在文化、種族和地域都非常多元化。

這些多元文化的國家,在音樂(salsa、flamenco、tango等)、菜系(西班牙菜、墨西哥菜、阿根廷菜等)、藝術家(哥雅、維拉斯奎茲、波特羅和里維拉等人),以及生活態度這些範疇,都建基於一個共通點:西班牙語。

不少人都認為西班牙語是付出時間及努力最小但成效大的外語,開始永不嫌遲,何不今天就開始學習?

瀏覽我們的完整的課程列表

+852 2526 9927

The Only Cervantes Institute Accredited Spanish Centre in HK

Why Spanish

Spanish language is the native language of almost 400 million people

Why Spanish is important to learn? It is the fourth most commonly spoken language in the world (after English, Chinese and Hindi). According to some statistics, there are more native Spanish speakers than native English speakers. Spanish is the official language on four continents and is historically important on others.

Spanish is spoken by a significant population in the following countries, if not as an official language: Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Spain, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela.

All these make Spanish a popular choice for those who are interested in learning a foreign language.

There are other reasons why to learn Spanish…

Icon Abc

Easy to learn

Spanish is one of the easiest languages to learn. Many Spanish words share similarities with those of English and written Spanish is almost totally phonetic as opposed to other European languages.

Even if you pick any Spanish word randomly, it is easy to tell how it is pronounced. While mastering the grammar of Spanish can be a challenge, basic grammar is simple enough that you can achieve meaningful conversation after only a few lessons.

Icon Map

Spanish makes travel easier

Although you can still visit many Spanish-speaking countries like Argentina, Mexico, Spain or even Equatorial Guinea without knowing a word in Spanish, you will miss some fun that basic Spanish proficiency allows you to experience.

Being able to speak in Spanish when you are traveling around in Spanish-speaking countries will not only allow you to express yourself easily, but also to see and do many things that other visitors cannot experience.

Icon Flag

The second language in the United States

Spanish is the second language of the United States with at least 30 million speakers.

Many of their radio and TV channels exclusively broadcast programmes in Spanish. Within half century, Spanish will become the mother tongue for half of the inhabitants in the US.

There are over 30 million Spanish speakers in the US. According to the 2010 American Community Survey conducted by the Census Bureau, over 35.5 million people in the US use Spanish as their primary language at home. Not only can learning Spanish help those seeking career development in the US, it can also prepare students who are planning to study there. 

Icon Learning

Enhance the chances to study in both Hong Kong and abroad

According to a 2010 study conducted by an American higher education institution about students’ foreign language learning preferences, a majority of students chose Spanish as the language to learn. In the United Kingdom, Spanish is the third most-learned language among students, and its popularity equals to Mandarin courses in Hong Kong. Spanish is also a subject recognized by most renowned universities overseas and secondary schools in Hong Kong. Therefore, learning Spanish at an early age can greatly enhance a student’s chances with pursuing higher education both in Hong Kong and abroad.

Icon World

China – Latin America relation

Since the start of the new millennium, China has become one of Latin America’s key trading partners, the most important partner for Brazil, Chile and Peru. Trade between China and Latin America has multiplied 22 times since 2000. A host of new opportunities open between the 2 regions, especially with the launch of the BRI (Belt and Road Initiative) by Chinese president Xi Jinping in 2014, which also includes Latin America projects. One such project: proposed 19,000-kilometer, trans-Pacific fiber-optic internet cable from China to Chile.

Icon Sharing

Sharing words with English

Many English words have a Latin origin, and many of which are derived from French.

Since Spanish is a Latin language, these similarities and connection are very helpful in learning Spanish.

Icon Key

Gateway to other languages

Spanish gives you a head start in learning other Latin-based languages like French, Italian and Portuguese because of the shared root.

Icon Happy

It's fun!

The Spanish World is filled with cultural, ethnic and geographic diversity.

This great mosaic of countries, music (salsa, flamenco, tango…), cuisine (Spanish, Mexican, Argentinean…), artists (Goya, Velazquez, Botero, Rivera…) and the way of life have one common root: Spanish

For many people, Spanish is considered as the foreign language that offers the most with the least amount of time and effort spent. It's never too late to start, so why not start learning today?